Our Staff

Management

Dena Robinson

Head Teacher/Tutor

Gail Robinson

Pastoral Manager and Safeguarding Lead

My name is Gail and I am the Pastoral Manager at Assess. I have worked in schools and colleges with Reception children up to Adult Learners. I really enjoy my job – working with staff, students, outside agencies and parents. No two days are the same!
I like reading, traveling and music.

Email: g.robinson@assesseducation.co.uk

Nikki Trust

Finance Officer

Email: finance@assesseducation.co.uk

Barry Douglas

Curriculum Manager

Email: b.douglas@assesseducation.co.uk

Teachers & Tutors

Jacqui Skinner

Science Tutor

Email: j.skinner@assesseducation.co.uk

Billy Dutton

Personal Development Tutor

My aim is to deliver more practical and developmental group work programmes designed to challenge, behaviour, enhance relationships, aspirations, confidence and self-esteem.

Another key aspect of our work is promoting positive relationships, understanding and awareness of social issues, community responsibilities and interactions, and promoting transferred learning into real life situations.

We complete ASDAN Awards and issue based workshops in partnership with external agencies.

Email: w.dutton@assesseducation.co.uk

Jean Turner

Tuition Co-ordinator

Email: j.turner@assesseducation.co.uk

Tessa Jowett

Maths GCSE and Functional Skills Tutor

My name is Tessa. I am the Maths GCSE and Functional Skills teacher. My experience in teaching spans 15 years. I like baking and keeping fit.

Email: t.jowett@assesseducation.co.uk

Lauren Squillino

English GCSE, Functional Skills and Entry Levels 1 & 2 and EAL Tutor

My name is Lauren Squillino, I am an experienced teacher of English, teaching English GCSE, Functional Skills and Entry Levels 1 & 2 and EAL. I like reading, writing and travelling.

Email: l.squillino@assesseducation.co.uk

Administration & Clerical

Margie Roseby

Receptionist

Email: m.roseby@assesseducation.co.uk

Pride and achievement in learning